Clerk's Minutes

April 14, 2025

The meeting and was called to order at 6 P.M. Present were Supervisors: Jan Proffit, Brent Hodgeman, Darrick Sweats and Clerk, Cheryl Wickham. Guests were: Lynn Anderson, Bob Brewster, Andrew Allen, Glen Sladek, Todd Johnson, Sue Davis, Carol Mc Pherson, Angela Davis, Claudia Johnson, David Miller, Constance Bailey, Tracy Erickson, David Hughes and Bernie Palmer. Sargent Workman also attended.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson, Jan Proffit and the Pledge to the Flag was recited.

The Agenda was reviewed by Chairman, Jan Proffit and a motion was made by Darrick and 2nd by Jan to approve. All Yay and motion carried and the meeting continued.

The minutes from the last meeting were read. Motion made by Jan and 2nd by Brent to approve. All yay and Motion carried.

The Financial Report was read and a motion was made by Jan and 2nd by Darrick to approve. All yay and motion carried.

Bills were read and a motion was made by Jan and 2nd by Darrick to pay them. All yay and motion carried.

Correspondence was read and discussed.

There was a lot of disturbance from Todd Johnson and Jan asked him to leave. Jan signed the form. He did not leave. The Sheriff's Office was called and the meeting was recessed at 6:50 PM. The deputy came and asked Todd to leave and then escorted him out.

The meeting resumed at 6:58 PM. And the Board of Review was conducted as follows:

Arna Township will continue using Northview Bank on all of their accounts.

Supervisors – No change in pay

Clerk – No change in pay

Treasurer to receive \$125.00 for meetings and \$20.00/ hr for work (Clerical update as approved at the 2024 Board of Reorganization Treasurer pay to be)

Election Judges – No change in pay.

Clerk and Head Judge- No change in pay

Grader Operator to receive \$33.00/ hr and \$20.00/hr for non grader duties

Zoning Administrator – No change in pay. Zoning Member and Secretary – No change in pay. All miscellaneous jobs at \$20.00/ hr Moderator – No change in pay. Chairman – Brent Hodgeman Vice Chairman – Darrick Sweats
Zoning Fees were updated. Motion by Brent and 2 nd by Jan to approve the fees. All yay and motion carried.
Darrick said that Mike is back and now Fire Chief again.
The Planning Commission will be meeting on May 7, 2025 at 6 PM. As directed by The Town Board.
Motion made by Jan and 2^{nd} by Brent to adjourn. All yay and meeting adjourned at 8:00 PM.
The next Town Board Meeting will be held on May 12, 2025 at 6 PM.

Chairman _____

Clerk _____